5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

late gamer

Leave a comment

Having purposely  ignored social media for years, I find myself at a point later on in years where I can no longer hide. It’s here and I must play. It is the way of the world  and  I am late in the game. How do I find the nuggets I need,  pass go or land on Broadway ? I knew long ago the world was not flat, yet I fell off somehow. I got lost in time.

Frankly, I have viewed social media for the nosy and inquiring minds needing to know other people’s business. Now I  understand it is for other people’s business and mine’s too. What a revelation.  I am slowing moving away, or should I say being persuaded that social media will not bite me. I will not be eaten alive by millions of people I will never have coffee with in the café, will never call me  on my birthday or send me a card and will not care whether I exist at all. I am just a tiny fish swimming in  a huge sea and sink or swim I must. One little fish in a pool of information for good or not so good.

Low and behold, I will come late into the game of social media embracing it’s good aspects and spitting out it’s toxics wastes( sometimes it reeks of things I will never get used to). Whatever the case may be, I too am a player  in the this thing I call the game.

Lastly, I’m giving a shout out to friends who embraced the game much earlier and is quite savvy and adapt at maneuvering  their way around social media. They have mastered their particular channels of which I am late entering. I already have my feet wet and my taste palate anxiously awaiting to learn so much more and to pass a class. In fact, I wonder if it were not for class  would I pass social media for life.

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

