5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

Alrighty now

Leave a comment

 

Alrighty now!

At our last conversation, I was sharing my thoughts, as a beginner, entering into social media. I must say I am finding it interesting,  in a good way. Now that I know it won’t  bite me and having taken out some of the mystique  around it, I’m starting to face my fears about it. Question is, what do I write about? What do people want to hear from an older person?  Hmmmm….  what to write about? What would interest people? There is so much to write about in such a vast array of information sharing.  Social network  gives everyone a voice, young and mature alike  an opportunity to have our say. There is so much going and so much to discuss. That is my greatest fear and my greatest opportunity.

Not all over 55 aged people are created equal when it comes to blogging or any form of social media. In fact, I have friends, some older than myself who have been in the social media game for years. They may not be bloggers but, they have embraced social media as a vehicle to talk about things and connect to others. My adventurous nature and daring personality will not let me sit still people.  I have tasted the enough of the world of social media to cause me to adventure more and to forge ahead.

The thing is finding  a starting point, finding my voice. I have one. I have a strong one and  I am amazed that it took me so long to get here. I must appreciate the fact that I did get here. I have introduced myself to something I thought I never would do and it’s sweet. I will continue to savor the sweetness that appeals to my creative self and I do look forward to sharing a little bit more of myself. Alrighty now!

 

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

