5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

Social Media and Etiquette: A Local Twist

Leave a comment

I wanted to write a useful post about social media and etiquette. After all, I believe and live the adage “common sense is anything but common.” Yet, as I read through articles and even skimmed a book about the topic, I had a hard time coming up with useful tips that didn’t seem too well, you know…DUH!  That’s when I stumbled upon another book but this one had a twist that is worth mentioning.

book_cover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The Ann E. Answers Guide to Communications Etiquette in the Digital Age” came out in December and was written by the employees of Goff Public, a St. Paul Advertising Agency. Buying the book has a “feel good” factor too because all proceeds are going to “Dress for Success, a nonprofit that helps women enter the workforce. I admit that this impressed me. I just suggested that my county library buy a copy. I want this book to be in my local library.

Yet, there’s more. The company also stays on top of social media and etiquette by answering ongoing questions on their Facebook page and through Twitter. Dealing with an issue and don’t know where to turn? It’s “Dear Abby” for the social media and digital world to the rescue! What more could you want?

Check it out here!

http://anneanswers.com/

 

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

