5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

What Beeb wants to learn about social media

Leave a comment

Let me start by telling you what i don’t want to learn. I don’t want to learn how to play games, get the latest gossip or watch a cat play the banjo.  While i enjoy a good laugh and am interested in my friends and family, I mostly get online to work.

I need to learn how to use social media as a public relations tool. I want to tap into its educational potential. Yes, i may seem to be a major curmudgeon. This really isn’t the case. I’m just a busy man who has a pretty clearly defined purpose. As an educator, i have learned the value of making lessons engaging, even fun. So, what i mainly want to learn is how to use this amazing resource in a way that can reach the people i care about and how to exchange ideas with colleagues.

My time online is usually serious business. If i can learn how to do my stuff and have some fun at the same time, i will be quite satisfied.

–Beeb

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

