5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

Wut Do I Want To Learn Me Up?

Leave a comment

What do you want to learn in Social Media 101?

I think I have a pretty good grasp of it already, actually. I have created accounts for businesses, personal accounts, bands and artists. However, there are a few platforms I’m not familiar with, so I hope to learn something about some of those.

What do you like about social media?

Instant gratification, quick communication, the ability to connect with people from all over the world, to meet new people, to get my band information out for free. I have been able to find out about causes, entertainment and news quickly.

What do you not like about social media?

People’s close-up photos of food they are about to eat, the way it can feed into narcissists, the way it can bring out the worst in people, how some people can be hooked on it. Facebook, as much as I enjoy it, does not do a good job regulating what content people can put up including horribly sexist, racist and violent pages. I was engaged in some political discussions and the people that disagreed with me ganged up and reported my posts to the extent that I was banned from posting for a couple of weeks. Facebook does not respond hardly at all to complaints.

 

GB

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

