5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

I. Social Media – Getting Started – JVW

Leave a comment

•What do you want to learn in Social Media 101
As a student, my desire is to satisfy my curiosity about Social Media, to become fluent and knowledgeable so I can be an asset to my future employer in making wise strategy recommendations. Also, I want to have fun with it!
• What do you like about Social Media?
By nature I am curious and love to learn. Social Media is exciting to me because it is the new frontier in communication. Social Media connects us and creates new avenues for communication. What I find the most exciting is discovering the power of this new technology and learning how to use it as a tool both for my future employer and myself.
• What don’t you like about Social Media?
Hmmm, the only thing I don’t like, is that I don’t understand it yet. It is a bit overwhelming and therefore, intimidating. That lack of understanding is why some people fear and mistrust it. For me it is simply not knowing how to navigate through the sea of information. My goal is to master it so it will be a joy to use on a regular basis. JVW
Social Media Flower

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

