5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

Happy to be a Socialmedia-ite

Leave a comment

I am both happy and excited to learn social media; honestly, it’s a little intimidating to me, ‘social media.’ I find that it serves as a medium for social interaction, but my experience with social media has been a somewhat anti-social interaction. What I mean is this and I’ll use this example. I talk with a person face to face about a somewhat serious topic only to have the same person respond to me via social media and I walk away like-huh? Was that the same person, I had the face to face with? It’s like now they can say what they really mean since we are no longer face to face. This is my dilemma, but I will not allow it to control the positive experience I look forward to having once I know more about this fast-paced communications medium.

What I look forward to most during this learning experience is about security features associated with social media. As I  type this blog, I find that another thing I especially need  to learn is  how to speak the social media language as I continue my job-hunt with an agency where this area of expertise will be required.

I’m excited, it’s news to me and after this experience, I claim to make it ‘old news.’

“What is your question sir, am I proficient in social media?” ” Give me a second, while I download my electronic portfolio from my website for your perusal.” hee~hee 😉

I aim to be a  tweeting, linkedin, blogger, with plenty of pinterest for my facebook. (c) LL

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

