5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

It’s Carol (again)

Leave a comment

So, not knowing exactly what I’m doing here, here’s my top ten list of social media fears:

  1. Doing it wrong/stupid/weird;
  2. Not knowing when to stop;
  3. Understanding how to do it well;
  4. Being out-of-touch, language-wise;
  5. Getting bored;
  6. Finding it pointless;
  7. Getting disgusted by the irrelevance of the topics;
  8. Finding it to be a big time suck;
  9. Not knowing when to use it, and how;
  10. And, just wondering, “WHY?” to it all.

So, back to me. I’m looking forward to learning about all the different aspects of social media, then, really hoping that I can discern where I can do well, along with the ones I find most relevant. That seems to be the harder part. I don’t want to just do one of these for the sake of doing. To me that just feels pointless.

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

