5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

Engaging Audiences, Easy?

Leave a comment

Let me start by saying that I am a difficult person to engage, or have been difficult to engage in any social medias, but my teacher and my class in social media have gotten me to take a closer look and to at least try getting engaged in some of the many different channels available to society these days. I wish I was rich so I could be an inventor and that when I had a great invention to show off I would get eager people to engage in my media channels. I think you have to have brilliant discoveries or information to get people to engage. Controversy will get peoples attention also. Take an opinion that is unacceptable or against the norm and people will respond (engage) and get heated and controversial and excited. If offending an audience, just wait and it will smooth over. I believe if you get called out on some subject, apologize, accept responsibility, acknowledge other peoples feelings or side of the issue and be honest and things will resolve. Social media channels are pretty forgiving. Tell lies and you will lose your following fast. Audiences don’t like to be treated that way. I think it is a respect situation. Treat followers right and they will be there.

Another way to engage large audiences is to offer an easy way around work or easy way to make money. People eat it up.
Get a heated topic going and it spreads like wildfire. Offering something for nothing or a product that will make you thin or beautiful or young is also worth engaging in by large numbers of audiences.

Karen B

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

