5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

Creating relevant media and Selecting the right channel(s) for a group/organization-SSJ

Leave a comment

When creating relevant or meaningful content, I try to think of what I do as a fitness expert that can benefit people’s health and make them feel better. First, I think of social media conversations as real-life conversations. Social media tools are no different than real life. What you do in real life is you add value to what you were just listening to. What can you do to add value to that conversation that no one else can? The first thing you need to do is listen. What are your customers talking about?

As in other marketing efforts, I choose channels based on my audiences’ behaviors. If I’m on Facebook, it might be a more laid-back approach; my audience is primarily there for entertainment, to connect with their friends, or family, etc. However, when people are on LinkedIn, they’re there for business, so there I’m more formal posting-news, updates, company information, relevant articles. I don’t take a message that’s on Twitter and post it everywhere. I have found that where I can trully harness the value of social media is when you’re changing your message for each platform.

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

