5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

How to handle positive and/or negative comments on social media channels

Leave a comment

I have been becoming more conscientiousness of my postings on my social media channels. As my network grows I have to consider my postings, and the possible backlash I could receive due to my postings. I want to be able to post on subjects I am passionate about, without attracting rabble–rousers.

Positive comments should be supportive and encouraging. When commenting, the individual and subject should be taken into consideration before commenting. There are numerous ways to show your support for instance you could “like” to keep it really simple and casual, comment, re-tweet, follow, reference in a blog, etc.

In my most recent experience of handling negative comments, I simply did not encourage any further commenting. The comment had nothing to do with what was posted. Unfortunately, it scared other encouraging and supporting post and com-mentors away. If negative posts persist a private email addressing the situation first should be sent being that these individuals are your network. If no terms can be met then remove the individual from your friends network. There are social media boundaries that must be respected.

An important observation to keep in mind is that, image, is perspective.

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

