5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

I Don’t Get It: Catching Up with Social Media Late in Life – Part 6

Leave a comment

Part 6 of 6

Make Your List

 

Hey thanks for checking in with me again. Remember the list I shared in my first post?  Well, now that you’ve had some time to learn about some social media sites and tools, give it a try. Create a short list of how you would use the following social media sites. It’s a fun way to test your understanding of how each site/tool/channel can be used uniquely to get a broad message out.

 Here’s my example (it may not be as funny, but does it make sense?)

My Message:  I Love Fashion

TWITTER:                    I need an outfit for the event

FACEBOOK:                 What are you wearing to the event?

WORDPRESS:             I believe the appropriate thing to wear…

PINTEREST:                This is what I’m wearing – do you like it?

YOUTUBE:                   Watch – I’ll demonstrate my hairdo.

FOURSQUARE:          Hey, I’m here! Check in by 6 and …

 ~JD

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

