5oci4lm3di4101

The Grand Social Media Experiment. We learn by doing.

I Don’t Get It: Catching Up to Social Media Late in Life – Part 1

Leave a comment

How to Convey a Message

Part 1 of 6

I remember the days when our mother would send us outside to play in the neighborhood for hours – so she could have some quiet time. We’d play “kick-the-can” and search the land for lost golf balls we could sell. When the garage lights came on and the bell rang, it was time to come in.

Today, I open my front door and look up the street.  Nothing. Not even a thumping of basketballs bouncing or the whistling of cards whipping around in bicycle spokes. Where is everyone?  Yes, I know now – online.

I’m realizing now, as I begin my second career, that if I want to play, I have to go where the games are being played and that’s no longer in the yard. Delving into this whole new phenomenon of social media is an ongoing process. Every day there’s something new coming out or some new feature to learn. It can be exciting but also overwhelming to take in all the options and keep them all straight. 

So, if you’re like me – just learning about social media – take a ride with me and we can tackle this mountain one piece at a time. There are so many options for communicating online both personally and professionally.  Each site (tool) can be used to communicate but the form of the message is different.  Take a look: 

Social-Media_explanation

Author: 5oci4lm3di4101

We're a class learning about the ins and outs of social media. We learn by doing.

Leave a Reply

